this is what I made today

October 20, 2009

Decided to play around with watercolors a bit today. I don’t really have the discipline for using them properly, so I mostly just think of them as stain. It’s fun to use them on actual watercolor paper though, they kind of look awesome no matter what you do.

Watercolor & technical pen, 18″x24″.

I like this minimalist line drawing over a wash thing. Maybe more to come. Hopefully less of a mess.

Also, I really like electrical towers. What is your favorite manmade accessory to a landscape?

2 Responses to “this is what I made today”


  1. elevated trains. hands down.


Leave a Reply

